Best Podcast Accessories + One Of My Favorite Microphones

Best Podcast Accessories + One Of My Favorite Microphones

One Of My Favorite Microphones

Audio-Technica ATR2100x USB

A Love Letter - Audio Technica ATR2100x USB

When it comes to audio gear, I’m a sucker for microphones. I love them and grew up dreaming about top-shelf microphones that I couldn’t afford.Early in my career, I was an audio engineer, recording music at home, and in various studios throughout LA. Then, I worked as a voiceover recordist at several Los Angeles based TV & Film studios. I truly have seen and used some amazing microphones.

Fast forward to today and I’m running The Podcast Haven, hosting my own podcast, and creating content full-time. The types of microphones in my world these days are inexpensive dynamic microphones.But you know what? I love how they sound for podcasting. To hell with the expensive microphones of the past that I envied. I’m now a dynamic microphone whore. Lately, there’s a microphone that I can’t get enough of. It’s the Audio-Technica ATR2100x USB.

In this episode, I’m covering my best podcast accessories. In addition to a mic, to really pull off a good podcast, you’ve got to have a few accessories.

These things are going to help you with your workflow and ease the overall production process. As a podcaster, you never know when you might need a piece of equipment. Having a few additional tools can often save a recording before it even starts.